Damien McCann, Interim Chief Executive / Prif Weithredwr Interim

T: 01495 355001

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk



Our Ref./Ein Cyf. Your Ref./Eich Cyf. Contact:/Cysylltwch â:

THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

10th October 2023

Dear Sir/Madam

PLACE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Place Scrutiny Committee will be a Hybrid Meeting held via MS Teams and in the Sir William Firth Room at the General Offices, Ebbw Vale on Tuesday, 17th October, 2023 at 9.30 am.

Yours faithfully

Dannen Mª Cann

Damien McCann
Interim Chief Executive

<u>AGENDA</u> <u>Pages</u>

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive.

Mae'r Cyngor yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg a Saesneg a byddwn yn cyfathrebu gyda chi yn eich dewis iaith, dim ond i chi rhoi gwybod i ni pa un sydd well gennych. Ni fydd gohebu yn Gymraeg yn creu unrhyw oedi.

The Council welcomes correspondence in Welsh and English and we will communicate with you in the language of your choice, as long as you let us know which you prefer. Corresponding in Welsh will not lead to any delay.

3.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST & DISPENSATIONS	
	To receive.	
4.	PLACE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	5 - 8
	To consider the decisions of the meeting held on 5 th September, 2023.	
	(N.B. the decisions are submitted for accuracy points only)	
5.	ACTION SHEET	9 - 16
	To receive.	
6.	CLIMATE CHANGE, NET ZERO ANNUAL REPORT 2022/23	17 - 68
	To consider the report of the Interim Chief Executive.	
7.	WASTE AND RECYCLING ANNUAL PERFORMANCE 2022-23	69 - 122
	To consider the report of the Service Manager Neighbourhood Services.	
8.	ABERTILLERY PLACEMAKING PLAN	123 - 216
	To consider the report of the Team Manager Regeneration Opportunities.	
9.	FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME: 5TH DECEMBER 2023	217 - 220
	To receive.	
То:	Councillor M. Cross (Chair) Councillor R. Leadbeater (Vice-Chair) Councillor S. Behr Councillor K. Chaplin Councillor G. A. Davies Councillor J. Gardner Councillor W. Hodgins Councillor L. Parsons Councillor D. Rowberry	

All other Members (for information) Interim Chief Executive Chief Officers